Ganadores de los Blues Blast Music Awards

16th Blues Blast Music Award Winners

Blues Blast Music Awards 2023

Winners were announced at the Blues Blast Music Awards ceremonies on September 23, 2023 in Peoria, Illinois.

More than 6,600 Blues Blast Magazine readers and Blues fans voted in the 2023 Blues Blast Music Awards
Here is the winner’s list in different categories:

Contemporary Blues Album
Taj Mahal – Savoy

Traditional Blues Album
John Primer – Hard Times

Soul Blues Album
Annika Chambers & Paul DesLauriers – Good Trouble

Rock Blues Album
Mike Zito & Albert Castiglia – Blood Brothers

Acoustic Blues Album
Charlie Musselwhite – Mississippi Son

Live Blues Album
John Primer – Teardrops for Magic Slim

Historical Or Vintage Recording
Bob Corritore & Friends – Women in Blues Showcase

New Artist Debut Album
Lady J Huston – Groove Me Baby

Blues Band
Cash Box Kings

Male Blues Artist
Taj Mahal

Female Blues Artist
Shemekia Copeland

Sean Costello Rising Star Award
Dylan Triplett

Producer Of The Year
Mike Zito

Electric Guitarist Of the Year
Christone “Kingfish” Ingram

Acoustic Guitarist of the Year
Rory Block

Slide Guitarist of the Year
Sonny Landreth

Bass Guitarist of the Year
Bob Stroger

Keyboard Player of the Year
Kenny “Blues Boss” Wayne

Percussionist of the Year
Kenny “Beedy Eyes” Smith

Harmonica Player of the Year
Charlie Musselwhite

Horn Player of the Year
Vanessa Collier

Vocalist of the Year
Shemekia Copeland

Blues Video Of the Year
Jimmy Hall – Jump for Joy